<<<<<<< HEAD:Content/Dashboards/Advanced Saved Search.htm 

Advanced Saved Search

The Advanced Saved Search Feature allows users to save the parameters for which they search for often and allows them to share those saved searches with other team members.

Note: Saved searches are available on the Vulnerabilities Workbench, Scans, and Asset pages.

Create a Saved Search
  1. Click the Advanced option in the top navigation bar. A new window will open.

  2. Select the filter options.

  3. Click the save icon. A Name field will display.

  4. Enter a name for the search and click Save.

    Note: Names can consist of alphanumeric and special characters.

  5. A confirmation will display at the top of the screen. If this is the first saved search, a Saved option will display next to the Advanced option in the top navigation bar. All saved searches will be listed under the Saved option.

    Note: If Apply is clicked, the filter will be temporarily saved. When the filter is temporarily saved, a notification will display in the top navigation bar. Click the notification to open, name, and permanently save the filter.

    Note: Saved searches are context driven and dynamically update based on your current location within , i.e., saved searches created in the Vulnerabilities Workbench are only available when viewing the Vulnerabilities Workbench page and cannot be viewed when on the Scans or Assets page.

Edit Search Name
  1. The name can be updated by clicking on the edit icon next to the title.

  2. Click the confirm icon to confirm the name update.

  3. A confirmation message will display at the top of the screen confirming the name has been updated.

Add a New Filter
  1. Click the Advanced option and select the saved search to be edited from the drop down list. The selected search will display with the existing filters.

  2. Click the add icon next to the currently set filter. A new row of filter options will display.

  3. Enter the filter information. A message will display asking to confirm the update. Click Update to confirm the change.

  4. The window will close and a confirmation message will temporarily display at the top of the screen.
Remove a Filter
  1. Click the Advanced option and select the saved search to be edited from the drop down list. The selected search will display with the existing filters.

  1. Click the delete icon next to the filter to be removed.

  1. A message will display asking to confirm the update. Click Delete to confirm the change.

  1. The window will close and a confirmation will temporarily display at the top of the screen.
Delete a Saved Search
  1. Click the Advanced option and select the saved search to be deleted from the drop down list. The selected search will display with the existing filters.

  2. Click the delete icon at the top of the new window.

  3. A confirmation message will display at the top of the window to confirm the removal of the search. Click Delete to complete the deletion.

    Caution: Deletions cannot be undone.

Share a Saved Search
  1. Click the Advanced option and select the saved search to be shared from the drop down list. The selected search will display with the existing filters.

  2. Click the share icon. An option to select users and user groups will display.

  3. Type the user name or select it from the drop down list.

  4. Click Send Saved Search. A confirmation will display in the window.

Note: The shared search will display in the user's list of saved searches.

Viewing Options

Users can view the saved searches using two methods.

  1. Click the Advanced option and select the saved search from the drop down menu.

    or

  1. Click the Saved option and select the saved search from the list.
  2. Next, click the Advanced option. The selected saved search will open.

Note: When a search is selected a number will appear next to the Advanced option. This number represents the number of filters in the selected search.

 

 

======= 

Advanced Saved Search

The Advanced Saved Search feature allows you to save the parameters for which you search often and allows you to share those saved searches with other team members.

Note: Saved searches are available on the Vulnerabilities Workbench, Scans, and Asset pages.

Create a Saved Search
  1. Click the Advanced option in the top navigation bar.

    A new window appears.

  2. Select the filter options.

  3. Click the save icon.

    A Name field appears.

  4. Enter a name for the search.

    Note: Names can consist of alphanumeric and special characters.

  5. Click Save.
  6. A confirmation appears at the top of the screen.

    If this is the first saved search, a Saved option appears next to the Advanced option in the top navigation bar. All saved searches are listed under the Saved option.

    Note: Click Apply to temporarily save the filter. An option to "fully" save the filter appears at the top of the screen. Click the option to name and completely save the filter.

    Note: Saved searches are context driven and dynamically update based on your current location within , i.e., saved searches created in the Vulnerabilities Workbench are only available when viewing the Vulnerabilities Workbench page and cannot be viewed when on the Scans or Assets page.

Edit Search Name
  1. Click the Edit icon next to the name to update it.

  2. Click the confirm icon to confirm the name update.

    A confirmation message appears at the top of the screen confirming the name has been updated.

Add a New Filter
  1. Click the Advanced option.

  2. Select the saved search to be edited from the drop-down list.

    The selected search appears with the existing filters.

  3. Click the add icon next to the currently set filter.

    A row of filter options appears.

  4. Enter the filter information.

    A confirmation message appears.

  5. Click Update to confirm the change.
  6. The window closes and a confirmation message temporarily appears at the top of the screen.
Remove a Filter
  1. Click the Advanced option.

  2. Select the saved search to be edited from the drop-down list.

    The selected search appears with the existing filters.

  1. Click the delete icon next to the filter to be removed.

    A message appears confirming the update.

  1. Click Delete to confirm the change.

    The window closes and a confirmation temporarily appears at the top of the screen.

Delete a Saved Search
  1. Click the Advanced option.

  2. Select the saved search to be deleted from the drop-down list.

    The selected search appears with the existing filters.

  3. Click the delete icon at the top of the new window.

  4. A confirmation message appears at the top of the window to confirm the removal of the search.

  5. Click Delete to complete the deletion.

    Caution: Deletions cannot be undone.

Share a Saved Search
  1. Click the Advanced option.

  2. Select the saved search to be deleted from the drop-down list.

    The selected search appears with the existing filters.

  3. Click the share icon.

    An option to select users and user groups appears.

  4. Type the user name or select it from the drop-down list.

  5. Click Send Saved Search.

    A confirmation appears in the window.

Note: The shared search appears in the user's list of saved searches.

Viewing Options

Users can view the saved searches using two methods.

  1. Click the Advanced option and select the saved search from the drop-down menu.

    or

  1. Click the Saved option and select the saved search from the list.
  2. Click the Advanced option.

The selected saved search opens.

Note: When a search is selected a number will appear next to the Advanced option. This number represents the number of filters in the selected search.

 

 

>>>>>>> 70af772d117b33ed1927d52f75db524bd980f0a9:Content/Dashboards/AdvancedSavedSearch.htm