TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Component Customization

Dashboard components can be easily updated and customized. Use the following steps to configure, reorder, duplicate, and delete components.

Note: If a template is selected when customizing a component, the dashboard will be saved as a new dashboard in the My Dashboards section in the left navigation pane. If a customized dashboard component is updated from the My Dashboards section, the selected dashboard will be updated with the new customizations when saved.

Configure a Component

  1. Select the Dashboard component that you want to configure.
  2. Hover over the list option. The available component options will display.

    Component Customization - Configure a Component

  1. Click the Configure option. A Configure window will display.

    Component Customization - Configure a Component

  1. Make the desired configurations and click Save.

    Component Customization - Configure a Component

Reorder Components

  1. Select the Dashboard that you want to reorder.
  1. Click the Reorder option. The components will be moveable.

    Component Customization - Reorder Components

  2. Drag the components to the desired location.

    Note: The easiest way to move a component is to grab the component in the center of the title and drag it to the desired location.

  3. Click Save to confirm the reordered dashboard.

    Component Customization - Reorder Components

  4. The reordered dashboard is saved.

Duplicate a Component

  1. Select the Dashboard component that you want to duplicate.
  2. Hover over the list option. The available component options will display.

    Component Customization - Duplicate Components

  3. Click the Duplicate option.

    Component Customization - Duplicate Components

  4. A confirmation will display and the duplicated component will be placed after the originally selected component.

    Component Customization - Duplicate Components

Delete a Component

  1. Select the Dashboard component that you want to delete.
  2. Hover over the list option. The available component options will display.

    Component Customization - Delete Components

  3. Click the Delete option. A confirmation message will appear.

    Component Customization - Delete Components

  4. Click Delete to confirm.

    Component Customization - Delete Components

  5. The component is deleted.

Copyright 2017 - 2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.