TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a Report

Before You Begin

When you delete a report, before it is permanently deleted, it is moved to the Trash folder. While the report is in the Trash folder, it can no longer be run. However, you can still view the results of the report, or recover it. Once the report is permanently deleted, it cannot be recovered.

You can only delete a report if you are the owner or a user with an administrator account.

Deleted report results do not go to the Trash folder and can never be recovered.

Steps

  1. On the top navigation bar, click Reports.

    The Reports page appears.

  2. In the row corresponding to the report that you want to delete, click the button.

    The report is moved to the Trash folder. The report can still be recovered. If you want to permanently delete the report, continue with this procedure.

  3. To permanently delete the report, on the left pane, click Trash.

    The Trash folder appears.

  4. In the row corresponding to the report that you want to permanently delete, click the button.

    The Delete Report dialog box appears.

    -or-

    If you want to permanently delete all reports that are in the Trash folder, in the upper-right corner, click the Empty Trash button.

    The Delete Reports dialog box appears.

  5. Click the Delete button.

    The report is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

Copyright 2017 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.