TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a Network

Required User Role: Scan Manager or Administrator

Before you begin:

Before you delete a network, consider the following:

  • Tenable.io re-assigns any scanners or scanner groups in the deleted network to the default network. If you want to delete the scanners or scanner groups, see Remove a Scanner and Delete a Scanner Group.
  • After you delete a network, assets that were in the deleted network still retain the network attribute. Consider moving assets to a different network before you delete the network. To move assets from a deleted network to another network, you must use the API.
  • Tenable.io retains any asset records for the deleted network until the assets age out of your licensed assets count. You can still filter for assets that use the deleted network.
  • You cannot create a new network that has the same name as a deleted network.

To delete a network:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Scans.

    The My Scans page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Scanners.

    The Scanners page appears.

  3. Click the Networks tab.

    The Networks page appears. This page contains a table listing the default network and all custom networks in your Tenable.io instance.

  4. In the networks table, click the X button button next to the network you want to delete.

    The Delete Network dialog box appears.

  5. To confirm you want to delete the network, click Delete.

    Tenable.io deletes the network.

Copyright © 2019 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable, Tenable.io, Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.. Tenable.sc, Lumin, Assure, and the Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.