TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Move a Scan to the Trash Folder

Required User Role: Basic, Scan Operator, Standard, Scan Manager, or Administrator

Required Scan Permissions: Can View

When you move a shared scan to the Trash folder, Tenable.io moves the scan for your account only. The scan remains in the original folder for all other users who have at least Can View permissions for the scan.

Scans moved to the Trash folder also appear in the All Scans folder, marked with the label, Trash.

Note: After you move a scan to the Trash folder, the scan remains in the Trash folder until a user with Can Configure permissions permanently deletes the scan.

To move a scan or scans to the Trash folder:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Scans.

    The My Scans page appears.

  2. (Optional) In the left navigation bar, click a different folder.
  3. Do one of the following:

    • To move a single scan to the trash, in the scans table, click the delete button next to the scan you want to move.

      Tenable.io moves the scan to the Trash folder.

    • To move multiple scans to the trash:

      1. Select the check box next to the scans you want to delete.
      2. In the upper-right corner, click More.
      3. Click Delete.

        Tenable.io moves the scan or scans you selected to the Trash folder.

Copyright © 2019 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable, Tenable.io, Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.. Tenable.sc, Lumin, Assure, and the Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.