TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Disable a User Account in the Classic Interface

Required User Role: Administrator

Disabling a user account prevents the user from logging in and prevents their scans from running. You can enable a disabled user account as described in Enable a User Account in the Classic Interface.

To disable a user account:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The About page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Users.

    The Users page appears.

  3. In the users table, click the check box next to the user account you want to disable.

    The Disable button appears at the top of the screen.

  4. Click the Disable button.

    The Disable User window appears.

  5. Click Continue.

    A success message appears.

    Tenable.io disables the user account and tags it as Disabled in the users table.

Note: If the user being disabled has a session in progress, they may continue to have limited access. However, once they log out, they cannot log back in.

Copyright © 2019 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable, Tenable.io, Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.. Tenable.sc, Lumin, Assure, and the Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.