TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a Recast Rule

Note: When a rule is deleted or expires, the rule is reversed, and the change is reflected in the workbench.

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The About page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Recast Rules.

    The Recast Rules page appears.

    Recast Rules page

  3. Delete one rule by clicking the delete button next to the rule you want to delete.

    Tenable.io deletes the rule.

    -or-

    Delete multiple rules:

    1. In the recast rules table, select the check box next to the each rule you want to delete.
    2. Click Delete.

      Tenable.io deletes the rules.

Copyright 2017 - 2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.