TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete Access Group

As an administrator user, you can delete an existing access group.

Note: You cannot delete the system-generated All Assets group.

To delete an access group:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The About page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Access Groups.

    The Access Groups page appears in the new interface.

  3. In the access groups table, roll over the access group you want to delete, and click the button.

    The Confirm Group Deletion box appears.

  4. Click Delete.

    A message appears in the upper-right corner of the plane, confirming that Tenable.io successfully deleted the access group.

Copyright 2017 - 2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.