TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a Managed Credential

You can delete any credentials where you have Can Edit permission.

To delete a managed credential:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The About page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Credentials.

    The Credentials page appears in the new interface. The credentials table lists the managed credentials you have permission to view.

  3. Filter or search the credentials table for the credential you want to delete.
  4. Click the delete button next to the credential you want to delete.

    Tip: To reveal the delete button, roll over the credential in the credentials table.

    The Confirm Deletion plane appears.

  5. Do one of the followig:

    • If no scans use the credential, click Delete.

Copyright 2017 - 2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.