Installation with Default TLS

Required User Role: Administrator on the local machine

This installation process installs the following Tenable Identity Exposure components in default TLS mode without peer verification and with self-signed certificates.

At each installation or upgrade, Tenable Identity Exposure generates a new self-signed certificate. The validity period for the certificate is 3650 days. After the installation or upgrade, the certificates are located at C:\Tenable\\DefaultPKI\Certificates.

Order of installation

Install the components in the following order:

  1. Storage Manager
  2. Security Engine Node

  3. Directory Listener

Caution: For the installation or upgrade to work, you must run the installer as a local user or a domain user who is a member of the Local Administrators group.

See also