TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a User

Note: You cannot delete the user that is currently logged in.

To delete one user:

  1. On the Users page, hover over the user you want to delete.

    On the right side of the row, the button appears.

  2. Click the button.

    A dialog box appears confirming your selection to delete the user.

  3. Click the Delete button.

    The user is deleted.

To delete multiple users:

  1. On the Users page, on the left side of the row for the user you want to delete, select the check box. Repeat this step for each user you want to delete.
  2. Click Actions > Delete Users.

    A dialog box appears confirming your selection to delete the user.

  3. Click the Delete button.

    The users are deleted.

Copyright 2017-2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.