You are here: How To > Policies > Delete a Client Policy

Delete a Client Policy

You cannot delete policies that are currently being used by clients, or pre-packaged policies (i. e., default and TNS policies). Policies are deleted permanently and cannot be recovered.

Steps

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Policies.

    The Policies page appears, displaying the policy table.

  2. In the policy table, in the row corresponding to the policy that you want to delete, click the Delete button.

    The Confirm deletion dialog box appears.

  3. Click OK.

    The policy is deleted.

Copyright © 2017. Tenable Network Security, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter Continuous View, Passive Vulnerability Scanner, and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable Network Security, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.