Lock a User Account

Required User Role: Administrator

Users with locked accounts cannot login until an administrator unlocks their account. User accounts may be automatically locked if they do not follow the password reuse or login session policies an administrator configured. For more information about site policies, see Site Policies.

For more information about user accounts, see Users.

To lock a user account via the CLI:

  1. Run the following command:

    user-utils --lock--WebUI-acct <username>