The Storage section includes information about the database, including disk space limits for both the active and archive databases.
When your active database reaches the limit you have specified in your configuration, data in that database is moved to the archive database. When the archive limit is exceeded, the oldest archive database is deleted. If you do not want the archive databases to be deleted, set the value for the Archived Database Limit option to 0. In that case, storage should be regularly monitored to ensure that enough disk space is available for the active database. If the active database exceeds your license limit, that data will still be archived.
The following table describes the options that are available.
The directory that stores data that exceeds your license or active database limit.