Recently Viewed Topics
- Upon install, the Nessus interface displays 3 scan system folders, which cannot be deleted: My Scans, Trash, and All Scans.
- Scan / All Scans displays all scans in all folders.
- When a scan is created, the default folder selected is My Scans.
- During the creation of a scan, only existing folders can be selected; scan folders cannot be created during a scan.
- From the left navigation, hovering over a scan folder’s name allows you to Rename or Delete it.
- Deleting a scan folder with scans in it, moves the scans to the Trash folder.
- Scans in Trash folder no longer perform; however, the scan has not been deleted.
- From the Trash folder, scans can be deleted, moved to another folder, or moved to a New Folder.
- Scans stored in the Trash folder will be automatically deleted after 30 days.
After a scan is created, and based on permissions, when a scan is selected from the Scans page, the More button appears and the following additional options for the selected scan become available:
- Copy to
- Mark Unread
- Move to
For more information about Scan Results, Scan Dashboards, and Scan Reports, see Scan Results.