TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Scan Folders

  • Upon install, the Nessus interface displays 3 scan system folders, which cannot be deleted: My Scans, Trash, and All Scans.
  • Scan / All Scans displays all scans in all folders.
  • When a scan is created, the default folder selected is My Scans.
  • During the creation of a scan, only existing folders can be selected; scan folders cannot be created during a scan.
  • From the left navigation, hovering over a scan folder’s name allows you to Rename or Delete it.
  • Deleting a scan folder with scans in it, moves the scans to the Trash folder.
  • Scans in Trash folder no longer perform; however, the scan has not been deleted.
  • From the Trash folder, scans can be deleted, moved to another folder, or moved to a New Folder.
  • Scans stored in the Trash folder will be automatically deleted after 30 days.

After a scan is created, and based on permissions, when a scan is selected from the Scans page, the More button appears and the following additional options for the selected scan become available:

  • Configure
  • Copy to
  • Launch
  • Mark Unread
  • Move to

For more information about Scan Results, Scan Dashboards, and Scan Reports, see Scan Results.

Copyright 2017 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.