Unlink an Agent

When you manually unlink an agent, the agent disappears from the Agents page, but the system retains related data for the period of time specified in agent settings. When you manually unlink an agent, the agent does not automatically relink to Nessus Manager.

Tip: You can configure agents to automatically unlink if they are inactive for a certain number of days, as described in agent settings.

To manually unlink a single agent:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Scans.

    The My Scans page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Agents.

    The Agents page appears.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • To unlink a single agent:
      1. In the agents table, in the row for the agent that you want to unlink, click the button.

        Note: For Nessus Manager 7.1.0 and earlier, in the row for the agent that you want to unlink, click the button.

      2. A confirmation window appears.

    • To unlink multiple agents:
      1. In the agents table, select the check box in each row for each agent you want to unlink.
      2. In the upper-right corner, click Unlink.

        A confirmation window appears.

  4. Click the Unlink button.

    The manager unlinks the agent.