Delete a Node

When you delete a child node, linked Nessus Agents eventually relink to another available child node in the same cluster group. The agents may take longer to relink if you delete a node compared to if you disable the node instead.

If the node you want to delete is the last node in a cluster group with linked agents, you must first move those agents to a different cluster group. If you only want to temporarily disable a child node, see Enable or Disable a Node.

To delete a child node:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Sensors.

    The Linked Agents page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Agent Clustering.

    The Cluster Groups page appears.

  3. In the cluster groups table, click the row of a cluster group that contains child nodes.
  4. In the row of the child node you want to delete, click the button.

    The Delete Agent Node dialog box appears.

    Note: If you delete a node, you cannot undo this action.

  5. To confirm you want to delete the child node, click Delete.

    Nessus Manager deletes the child node.