On the Scans page, the left navigation bar is divided into the Folders and Resources sections. The Folders section always includes the following default folders that you cannot remove:
- My Scans
- All Scans
When you access the Scans page, the My Scans folder appears. When you create a scan, it appears by default in the My Scans folder.
The All Scans folder shows all scans you have created as well as any scans with which you have permission to interact. You can click on a scan in a folder to view scan results.
Note: See the Basic Scan Analysis video for an explanation of how to interact with scan results. See the Advanced Analysis video for a more detailed explanation of how to interact with scan results using the Advanced Search feature.
The Trash folder shows scans that you have deleted. In the Trash folder, you can permanently remove scans from your Nessus instance, or restore the scans to a selected folder. If you delete a folder that contains scans, Nessus moves all scans in that folder to the Trash folder. Nessus deletes the scans stored in the Trash folder automatically after 30 days.