TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a Node

When you delete a child node, linked Nessus Agents eventually relink to another available child node, though it may take longer than if you disable the child node.

If you delete a node, you cannot undo this action. If you only want to temporarily disable a child node, see Enable or Disable Nodes.

To delete a child node:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Scans.

    The My Scans page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Agents.

    The Agents page appears.

  3. Click the Cluster tab.

    Nessus Manager displays the child nodes table.

  4. In the row of the child node you want to delete, click the button.

    The Delete Agent Node dialog box appears.

  5. To confirm you want to delete the child node, click Delete.

    Nessus Manager deletes the child node.

Copyright © 2019 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable, Tenable.io, Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.. Tenable.sc, Lumin, Assure, and the Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.