TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Acknowledge Notifications

When you acknowledge a notification, it no longer appears in your current notification session, but continues to be listed in the notification history. You cannot acknowledge notifications from the notification history view. For more information on viewing notification history, see View Notifications.

If you choose not to acknowledge a notification, it appears the next time you log in. You cannot acknowledge some notifications – instead, you must take the recommended action.

To acknowledge a notification:

  • For a notification window, click Acknowledge.
  • For a notification banner, click Dismiss.
  • For a notification in the upper-right corner, click .

To clear current notifications:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click .
  2. Click Clear Notifications.

    Note: Clearing notifications does not acknowledge notifications; it removes them from your current notifications. You can still view cleared notifications in notification history.

Copyright © 2019 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable, Tenable.io, Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.. Tenable.sc, Lumin, Assure, and the Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.