Delete a Node
When you delete a child node, linked Nessus Agents eventually relink to another available child node. The agents may take longer to relink if you delete a node compared to if you disable the node instead.
If you delete a node, you cannot undo this action. If you only want to temporarily disable a child node, see Enable or Disable a Node.
To delete a child node:
In the top navigation bar, click Scans.
The My Scans page appears.
In the left navigation bar, click Agents.
The Agents page appears.
Click the Cluster tab.
Nessus Manager displays the child nodes table.
In the row of the child node you want to delete, click the button.
The Delete Agent Node dialog box appears.
To confirm you want to delete the child node, click Delete.
Nessus Manager deletes the child node.