TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a User Account

This procedure can be performed by an administrator.

  1. In Nessus, in the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The About page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Users.

    The Users page appears.

  3. In the users table, in the row for the user that you want to delete, click the button.

    A dialog box appears, confirming your selection to delete the user.

  4. Click Delete.

    The user is deleted.

Copyright 2017 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.