TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

NNM Navigation

The top navigation menu displays two main pages: Monitoring and Results. All of NNM’s primary analysis tasks can be performed using these two pages. Click a page name to open that page.

On the right side of the top navigation menu, you can see both the icon and the username of the currently logged in user. Click the icon to display the Users and Configuration options, where you can make administrative changes to NNM. Click the username to display a drop-down menu with three options: Change Password, Help & Support, and Sign Out.

Note: The Users and Configuration pages are available only to users with administrative privileges.

The bell () icon toggles the Notification History box, which displays a list of notifications, successful or unsuccessful login attempts, errors, and system information generated by NNM. The color of the bell changes based on the nature of the notifications in the list. If there are no alerts, or all notifications are information alerts, then the bell is blue (). If there are error alerts in the notification list, then the bell is red (). The Notification History box displays up to 1,000 alerts. Once the limit is reached, no new alerts can be listed until old ones are cleared.

To remove notifications individually, click the button to the right of the description of each event. Alternatively, click the Clear History button in the bottom right corner of the box to delete the entire notification history.

Note: Notifications are not preserved between sessions. Unread notifications are removed from the list when the user logs out.

Copyright 2017 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.