TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a User

If you want to migrate a user's objects, you must use a Security Manager account in the user's organization to delete the user.

Note: Do not delete the first user created in any of your organizations. For more information, contact Tenable Support.

To delete a user:

  1. Log in to SecurityCenter.
  2. Click Users > Users.
  3. Click the gear icon next to the user you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.

    The Delete User confirmation window appears.

  5. (Optional) If you are a Security Manager in the user's organization and you want to migrate the user's objects, click the slider to migrate the user's objects to another user. SecurityCenter supports migrating:

    • Active scans, agent scans, and scan results
    • Custom assets, credentials, audit files, and scan policies
    • Blackout windows
    • Queries
    • Tickets and alerts
    • ARCs
    • Dashboards
    • Reports, report images, report attributes, and report results

    If you do not migrate the user's objects, SecurityCenter deletes the user's objects.

  6. Click Delete.

Copyright 2017 - 2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.