TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a User

Path: Users > Users

If you do not migrate the user's objects, SecurityCenter deletes the user's objects.

To delete a user:

  1. Log in to SecurityCenter using an Administrator or Security Manager account.
  2. Click Users > Users.
  3. Click the gear icon next to the user you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.

    The Delete User confirmation window appears.

  5. Optionally, if you are a Security Manager in the user's organization and you want to migrate the user's objects, click the slider to migrate the user's objects (e.g., scans and reports) to another user.

  6. Click Delete.

Copyright 2017 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc.  All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.