TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a User Role

To delete a custom or system-provided user role:

Note: Deleting a role will cause all users with that role to lose all assigned permissions.

  1. Log in to SecurityCenter as an administrator user.

  2. Click Users > Roles.
  3. Click the gear icon next to the role you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.

    The Delete Role confirmation window appears.

  5. Click Delete.

Copyright 2017-2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.