Delete Assets in a Network
Required Tenable.io Vulnerability Management User Role: Scan Manager or Administrator
Tip: If you want to remove an asset from a network but not delete the asset, see Move Assets to a Network.
Delete Assets Manually
If you manually delete an asset, Tenable.io no longer displays the asset in the default view of the assets table, deletes vulnerability data associated with the asset, and stops matching scan results to the asset. Manually deleted assets continue to count against your Tenable.io license until the assets age out after 14 days.
To view manually deleted assets, see View Deleted Assets.
To delete assets manually:
- Delete an individual asset. For more information, see Delete Assets.
- Delete multiple assets in a network in the classic interface. For more information, see Delete Assets from a Network (Classic Interface).
Delete multiple assets using the Tenable.io API. For more information, see the Tenable Developer Portal.
Delete Assets Automatically
If you automatically delete assets in a network, Tenable.io permanently deletes the asset and all associated vulnerability data after a specified number of days. Automatically deleted assets do not count against your Tenable.io license.
To automatically delete assets, enable the Asset Age Out feature when you create or edit the network.