Delete a Scan Job

Required Tenable.io Vulnerability Management User Role: Scan Owner or Administrator

Required Tenable.io Web Application Scanning User Role: Scan Manager or Administrator

Required Scan Permissions: Can Configure

When you delete a scan job, you delete only the scan results for a single instance of the scan being launched, known as a scan job. After you delete a scan job, you can launch the same scan. You can also still view the results from previous scan jobs run using the scan configuration.

To delete a scan job or jobs:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • Vulnerability Management scan —

      1. In the Folders section, click a folder to load the scans you want to view.

        The scans table updates to display the scans in the folder you selected.

    • Web application scan —

      1. In the left navigation plane, in the Web App Scanning section, click Scans.

        The Web Application Scanning Scans page appears.

        Note: If your Tenable.io Web Application Scanning license expires, your web application scans no longer appear in the scans table.

  3. In the scans table, click the scan for which you want to delete a scan job.

    The Scan Details page appears. By default, this page shows details of the latest scan job.

  4. Click the History tab.

    The History tab appears, displaying a table listing each scan job previously run for the scan configuration.

  5. Select the scan job or jobs you want to delete:

  6. In the confirmation window, click Trash.

    Tenable.io deletes the scan job or jobs you selected.