Move a Scan to the Trash Folder

Required Tenable.io Vulnerability Management User Role: Basic, Scan Operator, Standard, Scan Manager, or Administrator

Required Tenable.io Web Application Scanning User Role: Basic, Scan Operator, Standard, Scan Manager, or Administrator

Required Scan Permissions: Can View

When you move a shared scan to the Trash folder, Tenable.io moves the scan for your account only. The scan remains in the original folder for all other users who have Can View permissions or higher for the scan.

Scans moved to the Trash folder also appear in the All Scans folder, marked with the label, Trash.

Note: After you move a scan to the Trash folder, the scan remains in the Trash folder until a user with Can Configure permissions permanently deletes the scan.

Note:Scheduled scans do not run if they are in the scan owner's Trash folder.

Note: You cannot move scans from the Remediation Scans folder to the Trash folder. Instead, delete remediation scans directly in the folder.

To move a scan or scans to the Trash folder:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • In the left navigation plane, in the Vulnerability Management section, click Scans.

      The Scans page appears.

    • In the left navigation plane, in the Web App Scanning section, click Scans.

      The Web Application Scanning Scans page appears.

      Note: If your Tenable.io Web Application Scanning license expires, your web application scans no longer appear in the scans table.

  3. In the Folders section, click the folder that contains the scan you want to move.

    The scans table lists scans in the selected folder.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • Tenable.io moves the scan or scans you selected to the Trash folder.