Delete a Remediation Scan (Unified Scan Configuration)

Required Scan Permissions: Can Configure

When you delete a remediation scan, you delete the scan configuration and scan results for all users the scan is shared with.

Note: Tenable.io deletes scan results older than 90 days.

To delete a remediation scan:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Scans.

    The Scans page appears.

  3. In the Folders section, click the Remediation Scans folder.
    Note: The Remediation Scans folder only shows for vulnerability management scans.

    The scan table updates to show remediation scans that you own or that other users have shared with you. By default, the rows are sorted by Created Date.

  4. Do one of the following:

  5. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

    Tenable.io deletes the scan or scans you selected.

    Note: Tenable.io keeps up to 10,000 of the most recent remediation scan results. Once you have more than 10,000 remediation scan results, Tenable.io deletes the scan results, starting with the oldest result.