Delete a User-Defined Template (Unified Scan Configuration)

Required Template Permissions: Owner

If you delete a user-defined scan template, Tenable.io deletes it from all user accounts.

Before you begin:

  • Delete any scans that use the template you want to delete. You cannot delete a scan template if a scan is using the template.

To delete a user-defined scan template or templates:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Scans.

    The Scans page appears.

  3. Below Scans, choose to view Vulnerability Management Scans or Web Application Scans.

  4. In the upper-right corner of the page, click the Tools button.

    A menu appears.

  5. Select Manage Scan Templates.

    The Scan Templates page appears.

  6. Select the scan template or templates you want to delete:

  7. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

    Tenable.io deletes the user-defined scan template or templates you selected.