Delete a Custom Role

This topic describes the performance of or functionality for a new feature in Tenable.io Key Enhancements. For more information, see Tenable.io Key Enhancements.

Required User Role: Administrator

Note: You can delete only custom roles. You cannot delete Tenable-Provided Roles.

To delete a custom role:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Settings.

    The Settings page appears.

  3. Click the Access Control tile.

    The Access Control page appears. On this page, you can control user and group access to resources in your Tenable.io account.

  4. Click the Roles tab.

    The Roles page appears. This page contains a table that lists all the user roles available on your Tenable.io instance.

  5. In the table, in the Actions column, click the More button next to the role you want to delete.

  6. Click the Delete Trash button.

    Tenable.io deletes the role and removes it from the roles table.