Delete a Group

This topic has been modified to reflect updates to a corresponding feature in Tenable.io Key Enhancements. For more information, see Tenable.io Key Enhancements.

Required User Role: Administrator

Note: You cannot delete the Tenable-provided Administrator or All Users user group.

Before you begin:

  • Remove all users from the user group. You cannot delete a user group that contains any users.

To delete one or more user groups in the new interface:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Settings.

    The Settings page appears.

  3. Click the Access Control tile.

    The Access Control page appears. On this page, you can control user and group access to resources in your Tenable.io account.

  4. Click the Groups tab.

    The Groups page appears. This page displays a table with all the user groups on your Tenable.io account.

  5. Do one of the following:

  6. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

    Tenable.io deletes the selected user group or groups. The deleted group or groups no longer appear in the user groups table.