Delete a Permission Configuration

This topic describes the performance of or functionality for a new feature in Tenable.io Key Enhancements. For more information, see Tenable.io Key Enhancements.

Required User Role: Administrator

Note: You cannot delete the default permission configuration.

To remove a permission configuration from a user or user group:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Settings.

    The Settings page appears.

  3. Click the Access Control tile.

    The Access Control page appears. On this page, you can control user and group access to resources in your Tenable.io account.

  4. Click the Permissions tab.

    The Permissions tab appears. This tab contains a table that lists all of the permission configurations on your Tenable.io instance.

  5. In the table, in the Actions column, click the More button next to the permission configuration you want to delete.

  6. Click the Delete Trash button.

    Tenable.io deletes the permission configuration.