Remove a Permission Configuration from a User or Group

Required User Role: Administrator

Note: You cannot remove a permission configuration from the Tenable-provided Administrator or All Users user groups.

To remove a permission configuration from a user or user group:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Settings.

    The Settings page appears.

  3. Click the Access Control tile.

    The Access Control page appears. On this page, you can control user and group access to resources in your Tenable.io account.

  4. To remove a permission configuration from a user:

    • Do one of the following:

  5. To remove a permission configuration from a user group:

    • Do one of the following:

  6. Click Save.

    Tenable.io saves your changes and removes the permission from the user or group.