Delete Assets (Classic Interface)
You can delete assets as a standard or administrative user.
When you delete an asset, Tenable.io:
- removes the asset from the default view of the assets table.
- deletes vulnerability data associated with the asset.
- stops matching scan results to the asset.
Deleting an asset does not immediately subtract the asset from your licensed assets count. Deleted assets continue to be included in the count until they automatically age out of your licensed assets count after 90 days.
You cannot reverse the deletion of an asset. If you mistakenly delete an asset, add it to the system by scanning the asset again.