Set Your Default Tenable.io Interface

Required User Role: Administrator

You can refine your workflow by configuring whether Tenable.io starts in the classic or new interface when you log in.

Setting a default interface does not limit your access to either interface. You can continue to switch between the new and classic interfaces as you prefer.

Before you begin:

In your web browser, disable features that may prevent you from setting a default interface:

  • Ad blocker extensions
  • Do Not Track (Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, or Microsoft Internet Explorer)
  • Protected Mode (Microsoft Internet Explorer)

Tip: You can re-enable these features after you set a default interface.

To set the new interface as the default interface:

  1. Log in to Tenable.io.

    If you have not previously set a default interface, the classic interface appears.

  2. Access the new interface:

    • In the top navigation bar of the classic interface, click the New Interface button. This button does not appear on low-resolution monitors.

    • In the top navigation bar of the classic interface, click Vulnerability Management > New Interface.

    Tenable.io prompts you to confirm the new interface as your default.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • Click Confirm to set the new interface as the default interface.
    • Click Cancel to retain the classic interface as the default interface. This option also prevents the interface prompt from appearing again.
    • Click Close in the upper-right corner to retain the classic interface as the default interface. With this option, the interface prompt appears when you first access the new interface during a new session.

    The default dashboard for the new interface appears.

To re-set the classic interface as the default interface:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. Click Classic Interface.

    Tenable.io prompts you to confirm the classic interface as your default.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • Click Confirm to set the classic interface as the default interface.
    • Click Cancel to retain the new interface as the default interface. This option also prevents the interface prompt from appearing again.
    • Click Close in the upper-right corner to retain the classic interface as the default interface. With this option, the interface prompt appears when you first access the classic interface during a new session.

    The default dashboard for the classic interface appears.