Move a Scan to the Trash Folder

Required User Role: Basic, Scan Operator, Standard, Scan Manager, or Administrator

Required Scan Permissions: Can View

When you move a shared scan to the Trash folder, Tenable.io moves the scan for your account only. The scan remains in the original folder for all other users who have Can View permissions or higher for the scan.

Scans moved to the Trash folder also appear in the All Scans folder, marked with the label, Trash.

Note: After you move a scan to the Trash folder, the scan remains in the Trash folder until a user with Can Configure permissions permanently deletes the scan.

To move a scan or scans to the Trash folder:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, in the Tools section, click Scans.

    The Scans page appears. By default, the My Scans folder is active.

  3. In the Folders section, click the folder that contains the scan you want to move.

    The scans table lists scans in the selected folder.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • To move a single scan to the trash:

      1. In the scans table, roll over the scan you want to move.

        The action buttons appear in the row.

      2. In the row, click the Trash button.

        Tenable.io moves the scan to the Trash folder.

    • To move multiple scans to the trash:

      1. In the scans table, select the check box next to the scans you want to move.

        The action bar appears at the bottom of the page.

      2. In the action bar, click the Trash button.

        Tenable.io moves the scan or scans you selected to the Trash folder.