Delete a Tag Category (Classic Interface)

Required User Role: Scan Operator, Standard, Scan Manager, or Administrator

When you delete a tag category, the system deletes any tags associated with that category and removes those tags from all assets where you applied them.

Tip: You cannot delete multiple categories at the same time. Instead, delete each category individually.

To delete a tag category:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The About page appears.

  2. In the left navigation bar, click Tags.

    The Tags page appears.

  3. In the tags table, click the button next to any tag in the category you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete Tag Category.

    The Delete Tag Category window appears.

  5. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.