Delete a Scan

This procedure can be performed by a standard user or administrator.

To delete a scan:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click the Scans button.

    The My Scans page appears.

  2. (Optional) On the left pane, click a different folder.
  3. In the scans table, on the row corresponding to the scan that you want to delete, click the delete button.

    The scan moves to the Trash folder.

  4. To permanently delete the scan, on the left pane, click the Trash folder.

    The Trash page appears.

  5. On the Trash page, in the scans table, on the row corresponding to the scan that you want to delete, click the delete button.

    The Delete Scan dialog box appears.

  6. Click Delete.

    The scan is deleted.

Tip: On the Trash page, in the upper-right corner, click the Empty Trash button to permanently delete all scans in the Trash folder.