Disable Lumin Synchronization

Required Additional License: Tenable Lumin

Required User Role: Administrator

When you disable Lumin synchronization, Tenable.sc stops synchronizing new or updated scan result and asset data with Lumin in Tenable.io. Existing Tenable.sc data remains visible in Tenable.io.

To stop synchronizing data with Lumin in Tenable.io:

  1. Log in to Tenable.sc via the user interface.

  2. Click System > Configuration.

    The Configuration page appears.

  3. Click the Lumin tile.

    The Lumin Configuration page appears.

  4. In the Vulnerability Data Synchronization section:
    1. Deselect all of your repositories.

    2. Click Synchronize.

      Tenable.sc stops synchronizing vulnerability data to Tenable.io. Existing Tenable.sc data remains visible in Tenable.io.

  5. In the Asset to Tag Synchronization section:
    1. In the Staged Assets section, click Remove All.

      All staged assets move to the Unstaged Assets section.

    2. Click Synchronize Staged Assets.

      Tenable.sc stops synchronizing asset data to Tenable.io. Existing Tenable.sc data remains visible in Tenable.io.