Delete a User Role

Required User Role: Administrator or organizational user with appropriate permissions. For more information, see User Roles.

For more information, see User Roles.

To delete a custom or system-provided user role:

Note: Deleting a role will cause all users with that role to lose all assigned permissions.

  1. Log in to Tenable.sc via the user interface.

  2. Click Users > Roles.

    The Roles page appears.

  3. In the row for the role you want to delete, click the menu.

    The actions menu appears.

  4. Click Delete.

    A confirmation window appears.

  5. Click Delete.

    Tenable.sc deletes the role.