TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Cancel Upgrade

An upgrade is not reversible, and once an upgrade has started, it cannot be canceled.

However, if your upgrade encounters an error, it pauses. You then have the following options:

  • Continue, which skips the entity that caused the current error and continues upgrading

    -or-

  • Cancel

If you choose to cancel an upgrade that was partially complete, you can resume it by going to the Upgrade Assistant page again and restarting the upgrade. The upgrade starts where it left off, and retries any error that was encountered before.

Note: If you cancel and do not resume the upgrade at a later date, some successfully upgraded data may remain in Tenable.io. You must manually delete this data from Tenable.io.

Copyright 2018 Tenable, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter, SecurityCenter Continuous View and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable, Inc. Tenable, Tenable.io, Assure, and The Cyber Exposure Company are trademarks of Tenable, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.