An upgrade is not reversible, and once an upgrade has started, it cannot be canceled. However, if you are finished upgrading all your data, you can disable migration. The Nessus instance turns into a managed scanner under Tenable.io.
Disabling migration does not remove any data that was already upgraded, but prevents any more scan history from being migrated. Additionally, any scanners and agents that haven’t been migrated to Tenable.io are not migrated, even if they check in.
Note: If you disable migration, you cannot undo this action.
Before you begin
- Ensure you are done monitoring all the items under Extended Migration.
To disable migration:
- As an administrator, log in to Nessus.
- In the top navigation bar, click Settings.
In the left navigation bar, click Extended Migration.
The Extended Migration to Tenable.io page appears.
In the upper-right corner, click the Disable Migration button.
Nessus disables any further scan history from being migrated for this instance of Nessus.