Unlink a Tenable Nessus Agent

When you manually unlink an agent, the agent disappears from the Agents page, but the system retains related data for the period of time specified in agent settings. When you manually unlink an agent, the agent does not automatically relink to either Tenable Nessus Manager or Tenable Vulnerability Management.

  • To unlink an agent in Tenable Nessus Manager, see Unlink an Agent in the Tenable Nessus User Guide.

  • To unlink an agent in Tenable Vulnerability Management, see Unlink an Agent in the Tenable Vulnerability Management User Guide.