Share a Dashboard

Required Tenable.io Vulnerability Management User Role: Basic, Scan Operator, Standard, Scan Manager, or Administrator

Tenable.io users can share a dashboard with one or more users, or one or more user groups. Shared dashboards appear automatically for the users or groups with which they are shared.

Note: You cannot edit dashboards that are shared with you. You can, however, duplicate or delete a dashboard that is shared with you.

Note: Dashboards are not automatically re-shared with a user after they have been updated. For example:
User A shares a dashboard with User B. User A then makes a change to the dashboard. To see the updated dashboard, User A must re-share the dashboard with User B.

Note: Shared content may appear differently to the users with which it is shared based on the access group to which they belong.

To share a dashboard in the new interface:

  1. Do one of the following:

    • To share a dashboard via the Dashboards page:

      1. View the Dashboards page.
      2. In the dashboard tile header, click the More button.

        A drop-down list appears.

      3. Click Share.
    • To share a dashboard via an individual dashboard:

      1. View the dashboard you want to share.
      2. In the upper-right corner, click Share.

    The Share panel appears,

  2. Do one of the following:

    • To share the dashboard with all users, select the All Users check box.

    • To share the dashboard with specific users or user groups, from the drop-down box, select the users or user groups with which you want to share the dashboard.

      Tip: You can share with multiple users or user groups.

  3. Click Share.

    A Dashboard shared successfully message appears. Tenable.io shares the dashboard with the designated users or user groups and sends an email indicating that a dashboard has been shared with them.