Delete a Scan (Unified Scan Configuration)

Required Scan Permissions: Can Configure

When you permanently delete a scan, you delete the scan configuration and scan results for all users the scan is shared with.

Note: The workflow for deleting a remediation scan differs from the workflow described in this procedure. For more information, see Delete a Remediation Scan (Unified Scan Configuration).

Caution: After you delete a scan, you cannot recover the scan or any scan data associated with the scan. Delete only scans you are certain you no longer need to view or run.

Before you begin:

  • Move the scan to the Trash folder.

To delete a scan:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Scans.

    The Scans page appears.

  3. Below Scans, choose to view Vulnerability Management Scans or Web Application Scans.

  4. In the Folders section, click the Trash folder.

    The scan table updates to show the scans in the trash folder.

  5. Do one of the following:

  6. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

    Tenable.io deletes the scan or scans you selected.