Move a Scan to the Trash Folder (Unified Scan Configuration)

Required Scan Permissions: Can View

When you move a shared scan to the Trash folder, Tenable.io moves the scan for your account only. The scan remains in the original folder for all other users who have Can View permissions or higher for the scan.

Scans moved to the Trash folder also appear in the All Scans folder, marked with the label, Trash.

Note: After you move a scan to the Trash folder, the scan remains in the Trash folder until a user with Can Configure permissions permanently deletes the scan.

Note: Scheduled scans do not run if they are in the scan owner's Trash folder.

  • For more information about Vulnerability Management scan schedules, see Schedule.

  • For more information about Web Application scan schedules, see Schedule.

Note: You cannot move scans from the Remediation Scans folder to the Trash folder. Instead, delete remediation scans directly in the folder.

To move a scan or scans to the Trash folder:

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the Menu button.

    The left navigation plane appears.

  2. In the left navigation plane, click Scans.

    The Scans page appears.

  3. Below Scans, choose to view Vulnerability Management Scans or Web Application Scans.

  4. In the Folders section, click the folder that contains the scan you want to move.

    The scans table lists scans in the selected folder.

  5. Do one of the following:

    • Tenable.io moves the scan or scans you selected to the Trash folder.