Delete a Linked User Account

Required User Role: Administrator

If you want to remove a linked user account, you must delete the linked account. You cannot convert a linked user account into a standalone user account. For more information about linked user accounts, see Linked User Accounts.

Note: If you want to delete an administrator user with linked user accounts, you must delete the administrator's linked accounts before deleting the administrator.

To delete a linked user account:

  1. Log in to Tenable.sc via the user interface.

  2. Click Users > Users.

    The Users page appears.

  3. Apply a filter to view the organization for the user you want to delete, as described in Apply a Filter.
  4. In the row for the user you want to delete, click the actions menu.

    The actions menu appears.

  5. Click Delete.

    A confirmation window appears.

  6. (Optional) If you want to migrate the user's objects, click the toggle to migrate the user's objects to another user. Tenable.sc supports migrating:

    • Active scans, agent scans, and scan results
    • Custom assets, credentials, audit files, and scan policies
    • Freeze windows
    • Queries
    • Tickets and alerts
    • ARCs
    • Dashboards
    • Reports, report images, report attributes, and report results

    If you do not migrate the user's objects, Tenable.sc deletes the user's objects.

    Note: You cannot migrate objects when deleting an Administrator user because all Administrator-created objects are shared across Tenable.sc and remain accessible after user deletion.

  7. Click Delete.

    Tenable.sc deletes the user.